LIFE HACK: How To Make The Dog Love You

A few years ago someone introduced their dog to a bunch of us.  You know that stupid competition that happens in the schoolyard over the new kid?  People wanted to make friends with the dog.

Nobody made friends with the dog — except me.  I grew up on a farm, and I know animals.  I was the last one over, and the dog was soon licking my hands.  People were amazed.  I even told them I grew up on a farm and I understood animals.

But they were still amazed.  Even the woman who owned the dog just kept saying, “He’s never this friendly.”  She couldn’t understand it.

THE SECRET IS–

Before going up to the dog, while everyone else was crowded around, I smeared some of my dinner on my fingers.  When everyone else gave up, I was ready.

The dog smelled the food on my fingers, and did his best to lick it off.

Speak Up

